Hopper / Dean / Tippett / Gallivan – Seven Drones

HOPPER/DEAN/TIPPETT/GALLIVAN was an experimental jazz outfit formed in 1976 by former SOFT MACHINE members Hugh HOPPER (bass) and Elton DEAN (sax), as well as renowned jazz pianist Keith TIPPETT and drummer/synth player Joe GALLIVAN. In 1977 the quartet released their album “Cruel but Fair”, and embarked in a tour of Europe. A second album of material recorded by the band in 1977, titled “Mercy Dash”, was released in 1985.